Latest News

Recent Stories

New England Brewfest: June 23 - 25 Thursday, June 8, 2017 Sample 100+ beers from more than 30 breweries!
Summer Activities Begin Memorial Day Weekend Monday, May 1, 2017 Loon Mountain Resort will open for summer activities Memorial Day Weekend
2017/18 Season Passes Now on Sale Thursday, March 9, 2017 New, Loon-specific pass offerings include Millennial Pass, Sunday Pass, and Spring Pass
Spring Events and Deals Tuesday, February 28, 2017 Make the most of spring with excellent skiing and riding and big savings
February Vacation Week Thursday, February 2, 2017 Family Events, Night Skiing, and Apres Parties
Holiday Week at Loon Monday, December 19, 2016 Celebrate the holidays at Loon!
Ribbon-Cutting Ceremony for Adams Memorial Bridge Monday, December 12, 2016 Loon Mountain Resort and Town of Lincoln to Host Ribbon-Cutting Ceremony for New Adams Memorial Bridge
Loon Named Top 10 Adaptive Center Monday, June 20, 2016 Loon Mountain Named One of Top 10 Adaptive Sports Centers in U.S.
Opening For Summer 2016 Monday, May 23, 2016 Loon Mountain Opens For Summer Activities Memorial Day Weekend
6th Annual Monster Mud Run Monday, April 18, 2016 A mischievously muddy 5k with more than 20 obstacles
2016 US Paralympic Alpine National Championships Thursday, March 10, 2016 2016 US Paralympic Alpine National Championships and IPCAS Races Come to Loon
Spring Events at Loon Friday, March 4, 2016 Snowmaking and Spring Events Kick Off March at Loon
February Vacation Week at Loon Monday, February 8, 2016 Fun Family Activities, Continued Snowmaking, and the Most Open Terrain in New Hampshire
Loon Launches New Learn-To-Ski Program Tuesday, December 29, 2015 Learners Receive FREE Pair of HEAD Skis, Boots, & Bindings
White Mountain Oktoberfest Oct. 10-11 Monday, September 14, 2015 The region's largest celebration of German food, beer, and culture.
Job Festival Wednesday, August 19, 2015 Attend our Job Fest on Saturday, October 17, 2015
Opening for Summer Thursday, May 7, 2015 Summer Adventures Begin Memorial Day Weekend!
New England Passes On Sale Now! Tuesday, March 10, 2015 Buy in full now, ski/ride for the rest of the season starting March 16
Construction Begins on New Loon Bridge Sunday, January 18, 2015 New Bridge Projected to Open in 2017